Coordinating Board

The Coordinating Board consists of 12 members who are appointed by the Governor and serve staggered six-year terms. Board policies, as adopted by the board, are available below. Please contact the Governor's Office if you would like to be considered for a position on the Arkansas Higher Education Coordinating Board.

Board By-Laws

The Arkansas Higher Education Coordinating Board is charged by state law to coordinate higher education in Arkansas and to assure an orderly and effective development of each of the publicly supported institutions of higher education.

Meet the Board     Board Policy    Board Items    Presentations

Board Calendar    Board Recordings  

Next Meeting

AHECB Regular Meeting at Henderson State University

Friday, April 28 2023 at 10 am