Arkansas Transfer and Articulation (ATAA)

ATAA is the ADHE’s Committee on Transfer and Articulation. Guided by Act 747, its primary responsibilities are to review and make recommendations on transfer issues, study and develop transfer guidelines for traditional and non-traditional credits, and review and recommend resolutions on cases of appeal from institutions or students.

Act 747was state legislation passed by the Arkansas General Assembly in 2011. The goal of Act 747 was to create a transparent, easy-to-understand statewide transfer system that eliminates obstacles to the transfer of credit among Arkansas public higher education institutions. Furthermore, the legislation calls for a seamless transfer of academic credits from a completed designated transfer degree program to a baccalaureate degree program without the loss of earned credits and without the receiving institution requiring additional lower-level general education credits. Finally, it seeks to eliminate unnecessary, duplicative, and/or hard-to-determine degree requirements when a transfer student has completed all courses required for the state minimum general education core and a transfer degree approved by the AHECB.

Associate Degree Types Arkansas Course Transfer System MOU Template

Transfer Services Two-Year College Contacts

Arkansas Northeastern CollegeRyan Perkins(870) 763-6923
Arkansas State University BeebeJarred Corley(501) 882-4434
Arkansas State University Mid-SouthLeslie Anderson(870) 733-6732
Arkansas State University Mountain HomeMary Haworth(870) 508-6104
Arkansas State University NewportRonda McGrew(870) 680-8728
College of the QuachitasShannon Finley(501) 332-0225
Cossatot Community College of the University of ArkansasSuzanne Ward(870) 584-1143
East Arkansas Community CollegeSamantha Sharp(870) 633-4380 ext 303
National Park CollegeYolanda Cox(501) 760-4155
North Arkansas CollegeLaura Berry(870) 391-3280
Northwest Arkansas Community CollegeTransfer Services(479) 619-4336
Phillips Community College of the University of ArkansasKimberly Johnson(870) 338-6474 ext 1235
South Arkansas Community CollegeTim Johnson(870) 864-8421
Southeast Arkansas CollegeGina Teel(870) 543-5973
Southern Arkansas University TechValerie Wilson(870) 574-4514
University of Arkansas Community College at BatesvilleVan Taylor(870) 612-2108
University of Arkansas Community College at HopeAimee Hooker(870) 777-5722
University of Arkansas Community College at MorriltonBobbi Yarbrough(501) 208-5303
University of Arkansas Community College at Rich MountainLisa Rackley(479) 394-7622 ext 1624
University of Arkansas Pulaski Technical CollegeRyan Cox(501) 812-2812

Transfer Services Four-Year College Contacts

Arkansas State University JonesboroAdrian Everett(870) 972-3001
Arkansas Tech UniversitySabrina Billey(479 )964-0583 ext 3828
Henderson State UniversityCarrie Stanley(870) 403-8534
Southern Arkansas UniversityShelly Whaley(870) 235-5175
University of Arkansas- Fort SmithJulie Mosley(479) 788-7400
University of Arkansas at Little RockJennifer Moody(501) 682-1286
University of Arkansas at MonticelloCarrie Johnson(870) 460-1633
University of Arkansas at Pine BluffRita Conley(870) 575-8368
University of Arkansas for Medical SciencesCharlotte Gass(501) 526-6040
University of Arkansas System, eVersitySteven Howell(501) 682-2944
University of Arkansas, FayettevilleChristopher Robinson or Olga Murcia(479) 575-5346
University of Central ArkansasBrian Corbin(501) 852-0806