

Arkansas Department of Higher Education

423 Main St, Suite 400. • Little Rock, Arkansas • 72201-3818 • (501) 371-2000 • Fax (501) 371-2001

Asa Hutchinson Governor Dr. Brett Powell
Director

April 1, 2015

TO: Presidents and Chancellors

FROM: Dr. Brett Powell Brett & Powell

SUBJECT: Meeting of the Executive Council of the Presidents Council

The next Presidents Council meeting will be held on <u>Tuesday</u>, <u>April 7 at 11:00 a.m. in the First Floor Boardroom at the Department of Higher Education</u>. The agenda for the May 1 AHECB meeting will be reviewed at this time, and the agenda synopsis is attached.

AGENDA

- 1. Introduction of New Executive Council Members
 - Dr. Laurence Alexander replaces Dr. Paul Beran
 - Dr. Margaret Ellibee replaces Dr. Jackie Elliott
 - Dr. Stephen Schoonmaker replaces Dr. Phillip Wilson
- 2. Approve Minutes of January 6, 2015, Meeting of the Presidents Council
- 3. Review Agenda for Coordinating Board Meeting on May 1, 2015
- 4. Appoint Commission for Coordination of Educational Efforts Member
 - Four-year Board of Trustees Member to Replace Bill Stringfellow
- 5. The Workforce Initiative Act of 2015 (Powell)
- 6. Information Items (Powell)
- 7. Schedule Next Meeting

Enc: Minutes, January 6, 2015, Presidents Council Meeting Agenda Synopsis, May 1, 2015, AHECB Meeting

c: Coordinating Board Members