

Arkansas Department of Higher Education

423 Main St, Suite 400. • Little Rock, Arkansas • 72201-3818 • (501) 371-2000 • Fax (501) 371-2001

Asa Hutchinson Governor Dr. Brett Powell
Director

March 29, 2016

TO: Presidents and Chancellors

FROM: Dr. Brett Powell But A Powell

SUBJECT: Meeting of the Executive Council of the Presidents Council

The next Presidents Council meeting will be held on <u>Tuesday</u>, <u>April 5 at 11:15 a.m. via</u> <u>Conference Call</u>. The agenda for the April 22, AHECB meeting will be reviewed at this time, and the agenda synopsis is attached.

AGENDA

- 1. Introduction of New Executive Council Members
 - Dr. James Shemwell, ANC (replaced Dr. Sandra Massey)
 - Dr. Evelyn Jorgenson, NWACC (replaced Dr. Larry Davis)
 - Dr. Glen Jones, HSU (reappointed)
 - Dr. Donald Bobbitt, UA System (reappointed)
- 2. Approve Minutes of January 12, 2016, Meeting of the Presidents Council
- 3. Review Agenda for Coordinating Board Meeting on April 22, 2016
- 4. Information Items (Powell)
- Schedule Next Meeting

Enc: Minutes, January 12, 2016, Presidents Council Meeting Agenda Synopsis, April 22, 2016, AHECB Meeting

c: Coordinating Board Members