

## Arkansas Department of Higher Education

423 Main Street, Suite 400 • Little Rock, Arkansas • 72201-3818 • (501) 371-2000 • Fax (501) 371-2001

Asa Hutchinson Governor Maria Markham, Ph.D. Director

March 30, 2017

TO: Presidents and Chancellors Markham FROM: Dr. Maria Markham

SUBJECT: Meeting of the Executive Council of the Presidents Council

The next Presidents Council meeting will be on <u>Tuesday, April 4 at 11:00 a.m. in the first</u> <u>floor boardroom at the Department of Higher Education</u>. The agenda for the April 22, AHECB meeting will be reviewed at this time, and the agenda synopsis is attached.

## AGENDA

- 1. Introduction of New Executive Council Members
  - Dr. Steve Rook, COTO (replaced Dr. Margaret Ellibee)
  - Dr. Debra West, ASU Mid-South (replaced Dr. Stephen Hilterbran)
  - Dr. Laurence Alexander, UAPB (reappointed)
  - Dr. Charles Welch, ASU System (reappointed)
- 2. Approve Minutes of January 10, 2017, Meeting of the Presidents Council
- 3. Review Agenda for Coordinating Board Meeting on April 22, 2017
- 4. Information Items (Markham)
- 5. Schedule Next Meeting
- Enc: Minutes, January 10, 2017, Presidents Council Meeting Agenda Synopsis, April 22, 2017, AHECB Meeting
- c: Coordinating Board Members